Momofuku rocks!!!!!

This was an amazing, sleep deprived, but still amazing weekend in NY, I stayed over at an old friend’s place (Ale thanks for everything!!)and we had so much fun, we are old now, so fun means emptying a bottle of wine every night while watching a movie or just catching up.

Anyway the highlight was our visit to Momofuku Noodle Bar, the best part: the seats, besides the food of course !! we had the best spot, right where all the action was going on,  all the cooks going fast right in front of me, aaaah it feels so good when it’s someone else plating one thing after the other on a Friday night, and all I have to do is enjoy my food!!! yaaaaaay!

SO……… for me: Momofuku Ramen YUUUUUUMMMMMMM, pork shoulder, pork belly, poached egg,  hmmm  do I really need to say more???……….. for my friend: Ginger Scallion Noodles…………and for dessert Pineapple/brown butter twist soft serve ice cream…… de   li  cious!!! but see for yourself…

Plating

Momofuku Ramen

Ginger Scallion Noodles with Pickled Shiitakes

Pineapple/brown butter twist soft serve ice cream

That was the incredibly delicious Friday dinner,  the workshop of  food styling and food photography was great! I’ve got around 150 awesome shots, (it would be more like 400 if I count the crappy ones) so I need a post just for that subject!

Have a nice week!

 

3 responses to “Momofuku rocks!!!!!

  1. me encantan tus fotos …

  2. awesome looking like this even after breakfast, lunch and dinner i’m still hungry yummy

Leave a Reply

