“It is like riding a bike”

1.(simile) Said of skill that, once learned, is never forgotten.

Really??  I remember I could ride a bike a few years (decades) ago! and apparently you are not supposed to forget how, so then there I go…….. a little bit hungry, let’s rent a bike and go grab a bite, yuummm The Burger Joint, I’ve been waiting a couple of months to go back to that place, the day was gorgeus, and it should be a 15 minute ride ……. a few blocks later….ahem….. NO  I don’t know how to ride a bike, or maybe I know how but I just can’t, let me tell you one thing, I can cook, actually I’m a pretty good cook, and there’s one or two other things I can do, but riding a bike mmm nope, not my thing,  by the time we got to the place (obviously more than 15 minutes later) I was starving and in a REALLY bad mood (the usual when I’m hungry), so no, there was no taking my time to take the proper pictures, but you can see what I got.

Greek Burger, lamb, tsatziki, cucumbers, red onions……….. it was OK.  I don’t know if it was this one time but the burgers weren’t as good as the last time I was here, the onion rings were pretty good though!!

Later that night I stopped by Oyamel (I know! I can’t stay away from that place) and here’s a pic of one of the Tequila and Mezcal Festival special ceviches.

Ceviche Veracruzana: red snapper, cherry tomatoes, pearl onions, fried capers, olives, and pepper air.

And that’s about it for now, I really want to start taking pictures of whatever
I cook, but I haven’t been cooking much lately, or at least nothing worth getting the camera and all of that! hopefully this weekend we’ll have a few more shots, and maybe but just maybe I’ll shoot something other than food!


6 responses to ““It is like riding a bike”

  1. Pepper air? Never heard of it. And do you prefer your capers fried with snapper?

    • guindilla pepper air it is really good, I do like fried capers with snapper it gives the whole thing a nice texture and flavor along with the other ingredients in the ceviche. I still like the traditional snapper ceviche better, but this one is great

  2. so delicious looking! great blog and pics

  3. Mmmm ceviche, my favorite! This photo looks great Marissa, keep writing and shooting!!

Leave a Reply

